## Aldersgate United Methodist Church Charge Conference Zoom Meeting Call

May 19, 2020



**Leadership Team and Staff Members Present:** Molly Johnson, Terri Phillips, Randy Orndorff, Emily Moore-Diamond, Pandy Jansen, Karen Latta, Sarah Lynn Mertins, Richard Bass, Paul Amos, Mark Husband, Carrie Henderson, Shari Van Buren, Ed Little, Vivian Baxter & Michelle Matthews

Congregation members present: Colleen Walker, Hettie Hervey, Charlotte Rexroad, Ken Hamilton, Bill Cleveland, Paul Tuohig, Joni Koons, Jay McDannell, Marcie Bowker, Lyn Iler, Louise Williams, David Harrison, Dave & Cel Beck, Jim Burnette, Christine Curley, Deanna Pivoroff Jones, Steve Larkin, Caryn Souza, and Grandpa

The meeting opened with a welcome and prayer from District Superintendent Rev. Jeff Mickle at 7:05 p.m.

Rev. Mickle asked Randy to present the report from the Nominations Team. Randy began by nominating Terri Phillips as the Recording Secretary. The vote was called, and the motion passed unanimously. Randy presented the elected officers (show below) with the addition of Rachel Franks as the Young Adult Representative. Randy moved to accept the slate as amended. No additional discussion occurred, and the motion passed unanimously.

Randy then presented the slate for the Nominating Team and the Endowment Team. Randy moved to accept the slate as presented. No additional discussion occurred, and the motion passed unanimously.

Rev. Mickle closed the meeting at 7:07 p.m. and thanked everyone for coming.

Respectfully, Terri Phillips, Recorder

## Aldersgate Leadership Team

elected May 20, 2020

## **VOTING MEMBERS**

The voting members listed comprise Aldersgate's Board of Trustees, Finance Team, and Staff Parish Relations Team.

Position	Name	<b>Term Expires</b>	
Lay Leader	Paul Amos	June 30, 2023	Annual & District Conference Rep.
Recording Secretary	Terri Phillips	June 30, 2021	Elected by Charge Conference
SPRC Representative	Molly Johnson	June 30, 2022	Annual & District Conference Rep.
Trustee Representative	Hank Henderson	June 30, 2023	Annual & District Conference Alt.
Finance & UMM Representative	Ed Little	June 30, 2022	District Steward
Spiritual Formation Rep (Education)	Shari Van Buren	June 30, 2021	
Connections Representative	Pandy Jansen	June 30, 2022	Annual & District Conference Alt.
Mission Representative	Sarah Lynn Mertins	June 30, 2021	Annual & District Conference Alt.
Worship Representative	Caryn Souza	June 30, 2023	
UMW Representative	Karen Latta	June 30, 2022	
Youth Representative	Vivian Baxter	June 30, 2022	
Kingstowne Lay Leader	Shaun Evans	December 31, 2020	
Young Adult Representative	Rachel Franks Davis	June 30, 2023	
Community Engagement			

Pastors  *Pastors may vote on all mat except Trustee matters and clergy salary		Randy Orndorff Emily Moore-Diamond Michelle Matthews	Lead Pastor Pastor Pastor, The Kingstowne Communion
NON-VOTING MEMBE	RS		
Kingstowne Representative		Christian Burnette	Annual & District Conference Rep.
Staff Representatives		Richard Bass	Director of Communications
Additional Positions for Elec	tions		
Nominating	Chair	Randy Orndorff	Lead Pastor
		Emily Moore-Diamond	Pastor
		Paul Amos	Lay Leader
		Mark Husband	June 30, 2023
		Leah Matthews	June 30, 2022
Endowment		Randy Orndorff	Lead Pastor
(	Co-Chair	Paul Tuohig	June 30, 2021
	Co-Chair	Joni Koons	June 30, 2021
		Lew Ashley	June 30, 2021
		Juanita Csontos	June 30, 2021
		Joe Tompkins	June 30, 2022
		Colleen Walker	June 30, 2022
		Richard Heathcote	June 30, 2022
		Debra Bray Begins Sept 1, 2020	June 30, 2023
		Steve Larkin	June 30, 2023
		Mike O'Neill	June 30, 2023
		WINC O INCIII	Julie 30, 2023