Our Staff

Pastors

Rev. Dr. Randy Orndorff, Lead Pastor

randy@aldersgate.net x602

I joined the Aldersgate UMC team in the summer of 2019. I have served two prior appointments at Riverton UMC and Culpeper UMC. Aldersgate is a wonderful church with lots of great missions, ministries, small groups, and great people who love God, each other and their neighbors.

I enjoy meeting people and watching them grow in faith, mission and ministry using their gifts and talents. I enjoy leadership training and development and helping to build teams where people work together collaboratively for good.

I enjoy being part of mission work, spending time outdoors, and being with my family.

I am married to Lee Anne and we have 2 grown sons and 3 grandsons. We lost our daughter, Kelsey, in 2008 in a car accident. 

We enjoy traveling to adventurous places, hiking, and spending some quiet time at out little cottage on Gwynn’s Island on the Chesapeake Bay.

I am so blessed to be serving here at Aldersgate with a great staff and Leadership team. 

Come join us and let’s grow together.

Rev. Emily Moore-Diamond, Pastor

emily@aldersgate.net x601

I was blessed to join the ministry team at Aldersgate on July 1, 2018. I've served in ministry for over twenty-five years, as a resident chaplain at Mary Washington Hospital, pastor of Warsaw United Methodist Church, and a pastor and discipleship director at River Road United Methodist Church in Richmond. God has woven in me a little gentleness, wonder, compassion, and spunk. I like to start my days reading, running, writing, and being with my husband and stepson. Ministry is a joy, and my passion is sharing lived life, theology, and faith in a community. This community. Let’s get together for a run or a little coffee and conversation. And share God’s grace together.

Meet the rest of our Team

Staff

Corey Bales, Director of Child Care corey@aldersgate.net

Andreas Barrett, Director of Contemporary Service & Saturday Music x 609 andreas@aldersgate.net

Katie Carbone, Children’s Choir Director katie@aldersgate.net

Diane Gillespie, Receptionist x 603 receptionist@aldersgate.net

Ernest Johnson, Director of Adult Choirs x 617 ernest@aldersgate.net

Molly Johnson, Director of Youth and College Ministry x 615 molly@aldersgate.net

Deborah Jones, Director of Handbells x 625 deborah@aldersgate.net

Judy Jurkowski, Wellness Coordinator & Director of Congregational Care x626 judy@aldersgate.net

David Leahey, Worship and Social Media Producer x608  david@aldersgate.net

Elizabeth Miller, Organist x 641 liz@aldersgate.net

Terri Phillips, Administrative Director x 600 terri@aldersgate.net

Elaine Woods, Director of Children’s Ministries x 616 elaine@aldersgate.net

Finance, x 607 finance@aldersgate.net

For room scheduling, Event reservations, Wedding scheduling, etc. please contact the receptionist at 703-765-6555 receptionist@aldersgate.net

© 2021 Aldersgate UMC

© 2021 Aldersgate UMC

1301 Collingwood Road Alexandria, VA 22308
office@aldersgate.net  p: (703) 765 6555   f: (703) 765 5841

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram